Hati Besi

Build a fire a thousand miles away
to light my long way home
I ride a comet
My trail is long to stay
Silence is a heavy stone
I fight the world and take all they can give
There are times my heart hangs low
Born to walk against the wind
Born to hear my name
No matter where I stand I’m alone

Stand and fight
Live by your heart
Always one more try
I’m not afraid to die
Stand and fight
Say what you feel
Born with a heart of steel

Burn the bridge behind you
Leave no retreat
There’s only one way home
Those who laugh and crowd the path
and cut each other’s throats
Will fall like melting snow
They’ll watch us rise with fire in our eyes
They’ll bow their heads
Their hearts will hang low
Then we’ll laugh and they will kneel
and know this heart of steel was
Too hard to break
Too hard to hold

Stand and fight
Live by your heart
Always one more try
I’m not afraid to die
Stand and fight
Say what you feel
Born with a heart of steel

Tiba2 aku macam suka lagu nih balik. Manowar punya lagu. Tiba2 aku macam rasa best dengar lagu nih balik. Seolah-olah lagu nih meniupkan lagi semangat ‘berperang’ aku. Dan bila aku teringat lagu sebegini, tiba2 aku teringat kat sahabat2 se’berperang’ aku. Apa lah cerita mereka agaknye, yerk? :p

Life is a never-ending battle and war. The age-old war between the mind (akal) and lust (nafsu) will continue on until death interfere. That’s the inner conflict that raged in Allah’s creation called ‘Human Being’ from the time of Adam a.s. descended on Earth. There’s also a war outside of that context, a war of the jungle. Survival of the fittest, they say. Only the strong survive. In this cold and harsh world, one cannot be gullible or naive, or forever he/she would be a pawn to the society.

Am I born to walk against the wind? Am I born to hear my name being called out loud?

If I have one, earthly wish, than it would be.. me changing the lives of others, and protecting something which is worth protecting, like my loved ones and my religion.

Too bad I dun have what it takes to become one. I think.

Stand and fight!!

p/s sape2 nak dengar lagu tuh, bole lah email ke aku, yerk? nnt aku attachkan email😛

9 thoughts on “Hati Besi

  1. ciklynda.. ko nak dengar tak payahlah aku email.. datang je lah kat meja aku.. (tapi jangan bawak kertas banyak2 yerk?) hahahaha.. benci aku!😛

  2. hahhahaha

    aku taknak aa gi meja ko.. ko share jek aa folder ko…😀 hehehhehehe..bole aku amik semua lagu kegemaran ko!! :p

  3. erkk org buat entry lagu dia pon buat entry lagu..tiru ek?ehehe

    tu lagu genre apa?jenis memekakan tinger ke atau menyedapkan telinga atau melenakan mata?

  4. hahha.. oh cik mimi.. OJ ade pelbagai jenis lagu yg dia suke… semua jenis yg cik mimi sebutkan itu semua nye ade…hehehehhe..😛

  5. ciklynda : betul jugak… heheheh… nnt aku share kan…

    cikmimi : mana ada tiru…. hehehe haaa kantoi pakai nick honeybee0728… nih mesti birthday 28/7 nih.. hahaha…

Leave a Reply

