Mainan baru

Horray. Sudah tahu macam mana nak amik screenshot untuk PSP. Ape lagi, terus diriku ini mengambil screenshot Dissidia miahahahahaha. Check it out!

Dissidia : Main Menu
Dissidia : Main Menu

Nih Main Menu dia. Boleh beli Character, Alternate Costume and stuff like that kat PP Catalog. Museum plak boleh tengok info pasal Character, Summons, etc.

Zidane (FF IX) : World Map
Zidane (FF IX) : World Map

Zidane of Final Fantasy IX in the somehow “World Map” . The hero is represented by it’s own “battle piece” while the opponent’s battle piece ranges, according to the difficulties and the status of the enemy. (Bosses will have a unique battle piece). Travel around on grid, while the numbers of move you have is represented by “Destiny Point” (on the top left-hand corner). “2” means that you can move around 2 times, regardless of how many grids you passed upon. The numbers of DP can go to negative, and when you’ve defeated the boss of the map (the right-hand side of the map. The one-of-a-kind battle piece).

The grid with the “?” is called “Enigma” . You can never know what is on top of it unless you move next to it’s grid and stop. It can be a summon stone, a treasure chest, or even an enemy.

Zidane Checking Out the Opponent's Status.
Zidane Checking Out the Opponent’s Status.

Here, Zidane is checking out the opponent’s status. Lv means it’s current level. The red stone means that the opponent has a summon stone with him, hence been able to summon. DP chance means that if you met the criteria (here it’s “Flawless victory”), you’ll get an additional bonus DP.

Prebattle Menu
Prebattle Menu

After engaging the battle piece, the pre-battle Menu will show up, showing a more detail status of the opponent. Here, we have Sephiroth, on level 70, along with his stats, equipment, and bonus stats.

Let’s look at the battle scene. I choose two of my favourite characters, Squall and Sephiroth.

Squall vs Sephiroth
Squall vs Sephiroth

Beats the traditional JRPG turned-based, aye? πŸ˜›

The horizontal blue bar and the small number below it represent the character’s health points. The big numbers on top of each bar is called “Bravery”. This is where the game is unique.

Each character has two types of attack, the bravery attack (with the circle button) or the HP attack (the square button). Bravery attack cuts down your opponent’s bravery and adds up to your own bravery, and when his bravery is dropped to zero, he suffers “break”. The HP attack is, well, true to the name, attack your opponent’s HP. The damage dealt to your opponent’s HP is equal to your bravery. The higher the bravery, the more damaging your HP attack is. This means that if a character suffers “break” (his Bravery is dropped below zero), he is not able to damage the opponents’ HP. Nice, huh?

The middle number represent the Field Bravery. If a character suffers “break” , the opponent will get bonus bravery from the Field Bravery.

The vertical bar represent EX bar. When the bar is full, the character can go into his EX mode using R + Square button. In this special mode, the character will enjoy status boast corresponding to his special traits (Sephiroth, for instance, can hover and fly around the stage when he’s in his EX mode). Their appearence also chance. Squall will change his weapon from his original Gunblade into his Lionheart. Cloud will change his weapon from Buster Sword to Ultima Weapon. Zidane will go into Trance. Sephiroth will change into his One-Winged-Angel appearence.

When in EX mode, successful HP attack will give the player a chance to go into some attacking frenzy. By pushing the square button after the initial HP attack connect, the character will attack the opponent using their special attacking thingamajie. In other words, they use their Limit Breaks. Check out Squall’s Renzokuken :

Initiating his Limit Break from Final Fantasy 8; Renzokuken.
Initiating his Limit Break from Final Fantasy 8; Renzokuken.

Squall moving in for his Limit Break.

Squall's Renzokuken
Squall’s Renzokuken

Yes, you will have to press the R button then the blue thing reaches the second column, just like the original game. πŸ˜€


Yup. After Renzokuken, Squall will automatically performed “Lionheart” , his most uber-dreaded-deadly Limit Break. Hey, at least this is NOT RANDOM like the original game… πŸ˜›

Lionheart WOOO HOOO!!
Lionheart WOOO HOOO!!

Ah, just like the good-old-days, aye?

Squall sedang titik si Seph hahaha
Squall sedang titik si Seph hahaha

Pukul dia! Pukul dia sampai dia mintak ampun! Lepas tuh pukul dia lagi!

Abeh dahh....
Abeh dahh….

Biasalah. Kalau si pemenang buat muka macho macam nih, itu bermakna sudah abeh lah dia punya special move hahahahaha. Typical Japanese RPG! πŸ˜›

Itu sahaja yang sempat di screenshot kan. Sape2 yang berminat, sila beli PSP.


p/s lepas nih nak belajar macam mana nak amik screenshot untuk Xbox 360 pulak. Boleh ker? o.O


4 thoughts on “Mainan baru

  1. waaaaah……boleh amik screenshot tuuuh! kena ajar aku nih! dan screenshot ko buat aku leleh nak main FF:Dissidia la beb, aduuuuuuh!

  2. ish, ko ni. kan aku dah ckp aku dah angkat PSP. tapi model 1k punye. huhuhuhu. BTW aku dah layan gak dissidia tuh. perrrgh…..giler ah!

    ko punye karekter dah lvl above 50ish? dah berapa lama ko main nih???

  3. hhahahaha oh ye… lupa lah plak… πŸ˜›

    character? banyak dah level 100 hahahahaha… mula2 jenuh jugak main, sbb slalu main kat Quick Battle.. tapi last2, bila dah game, dah tertekan…. mulalah pakai cheat…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s